End of the day

Well I am home.  I had a very nice meeting with one of my long-time and favorite clients/friends.  She picked up two quilts: one hand  appliqued quilt and one T-shirt quilt.  I spent the afternoon cleaning up my studio and working on a new quilt for a client.  It is a whole cloth quilt with cranes and clamshells.  I have to mark the top with a blue disappearing ink pen.  The ink washes away when you get it wet.  I am looking forward to the time when I can quilt it.  That will have to wait for my bernina virtuosa 150 to come back from the Cotton Patch.  I am getting a new motor and the rod that moves the feed dogs.  I have had the machine for 9 years and it has been a great machine.  I can’t wait to get it back!

Dinner is ready, and I am looking forward to a nice glass of iced tea to have with it.

Leave a Reply

