Just a Little Something

I have had my nose to the grindstone these past couple of weeks.  I can’t seem to focus on anything but getting my work done.  I am almost finished with the big hand-quilting project; just a few more hours to go.  I finished and delivered the whole-cloth Cranes quilt.  Oh, the party dress turned into a pair of pants, literally.   After  I made the dress I didn’t like the way it fit, so I cut it up and made pants.  My friend Anne Shulenberger  designed a great pair earrings to go with them. Since I have to go quilt now, I will have to post pictures at a later date, sorry!  I so want to add pictures regularly.  I won’t let so much time go by until I post again.

One Response to “Just a Little Something”

  1. It was a wonderful party, and you looked great Madelin! I’ll post my photos from it on Flickr soon, and you can see/download them from that. – Anne

Leave a Reply

