Pre-Christmas Rush;Pre-New Year’s Resolutions, of sorts

I have not posted in quite a while.  Time has a way of getting away from me.  I have had what can only be termed as a Christmas Rush of people wanting their quilts, “done before Christmas.”  I always try to accommodate everyone and really appreciate the business, but I am getting behind in my sewing!  I just finished quilting and binding a cute quilt for a four-year-old girl  today that features crazy cat angels in typical cat poses.  I will deliver it today and will ask for permission  to post the pictures, just in case.

I think that 2010 will be the Year of Living Organizedly, to make a bad take on a movie title.  I mean to say that I intend to organize, filter, purge, clean up and get down and dirty with my stuff.  Well, that is what I hope.  (Is this just a cruel fantasy?)  If I divest myself of some old stuff that will make room for some new stuff, just not as much.  Knowing where things are will help my sanity.  Less clutter might clear my mind. My problem is that  I like both minimalism and eclectic collections of random things that appeal to me.  I look in design magazines and love the rooms that are spare, have great art and fine, but few, furnishings.  I also love rooms decked out with comfy chairs, piles of pillows, tchotchkes (sp?) and walls that have artwork from floor to ceiling.  Yes, I am a Libra and the scales are my sign’s attribute.  Since I am constantly trying to achieve balance in my life, perhaps something in between might satisfy each side.

One Response to “Pre-Christmas Rush;Pre-New Year’s Resolutions, of sorts”

  1. This Is My New Year resolution
    ” Spend time with people over the age of 70 & under the age of 6. ”
    Happy Christmas & Happy New Year
    Thanks
    http://knol.google.com/k/christmas#

Leave a Reply

