Art Challenge and Artist’s Book

I am sorry that I haven’t been posting much lately.  I have had a lot of work, including some rush jobs. In between I have been working on my Self-Portrait challenge piece for my deadline in  a few days.  I call it,  “Self-Portrait with Artistic Thoughts.”  That is what the fabric beads represent.  I have so many ideas for art-making that I would love to do.  I guess I will just have to do as much as I can, when I can.  Today I prepared book pages  with washes of Lumiere paint for an artist book workshop I am leading next Friday.  Here is  a picture of the cover of my book.  I will post more of the book when it is finished.  I had such a good time that I could see myself doing this more and more!  I really had a time of it trying to get the picture in the right place.  Isn’t going to happen, I guess.  I need more time to play around with this blog.

Leave a Reply

