A Fun Friday Afternoon

Catherine and Candace

My grand kids Maggie and Betsy spent the afternoon with me last Friday.  They had made dolls on an earlier visit and it was time to finish the stuffing and give them some clothing.  They decided on felt which is easier to work with.  With my help, they both used the sewing machine to sew seams on the skirts.  Then they hand sewed bias binding onto the top edge.  I cut out the tops and put snaps on for closures.  We had fun with the hair.  Unfortunately, the glue I used attach the eyes and mouth didn’t work.  Time was short, so they just stuck pins into them.  Next time we will sew them on.   We had fun naming their dolls, most of my silly suggestions went by the wayside.  See how proud they are of their creations.  Soon I will be helping them make their first quilts!

Maggie and Betsy holding Candace and Catherine

Leave a Reply

