It’s About Time!

Altered Book Spread

ALN challenge: It's About Time

Deadlines come and deadlines go.  I am always glad when they are extended.  Our Artist Leadership Network challenge for July, picked by me, dealt with our feelings about time.  Never enough, rushed,finding time, making time, time out, all out of time: the list goes on.  I chose to do a two page “spread” in a very old book whose pages are oxidized and starting to crumble.  I picked various words from the text and made “found” poetry. Crayon, Pigma pen, Sharpie and gesso were used and then the collage elements were added.  I am pleased with how my first altered book spread turned out!

Leave a Reply

