Anniversary

It has been one year since I started this blog!  I can’t believe it.  I know that I could post more often and that is a goal of mine for the second year.  I like the fact that my posts are varied, although, I don’t know if that is the best approach.  I see a lot of blogs that are very focused on one thing.  I find that my interests are so many, I don’t want to limit myself.  Perhaps some day I will create a blog that is dedicated to quilting, or making artist’s books, or painting, photography, etc.  Sounds like I would need more than one!  For right now, I will continue to make my blog a place where I can jot down my thoughts, show my latest work, or pictures of my grand kids.

Here is the first manipulated photo for the ALN “My Cup of Tea” challenge.  I used  a “vintage-look” Photoshop recipe from Kim Klassen.  It is the first one I tried and the one I had the “Aha” moment with enabling me to create the effects that Kim gets seemingly so effortlessly.

Vintage, My Cup of Tea

Leave a Reply

