Struggling

I can’t believe how fast this month is speeding by.  I am going to have to figure out how to slow things down!  Would that I could.  Today, I finally managed to get into the studio for about 3 hours.  It felt foreign to me to be there away from my Honey.  I am not so worried about his being home alone any more.  I know that he will take it easy.  I have been so used to being his caregiver that I  am having a difficult time adjusting to the fact that I need to be in my studio for more than 3 hours in a day.  I want to.  I have to get back on the money-making horse and give it a ride.  My own art making has had to take a back seat to everything else that has been going on.  Today, I remedied that.  Last week I took some pictures and have been playing around in Photoshop using some of the things that I learned in Kim Klassen’s Skinny Mini Photoshop class ( have to check if this is the correct title and give you all a link) as well as one of her textures(Live, Laugh,love, I think).  Anyway, here it is.  Click for a larger view.

 

Rose Unrestrained

2 Responses to “Struggling”

  1. I like the picture, Madelin! I am confident you will work things out between hubby and work. All the best to you!

  2. madelincwolf Says:

    Thanks, Michelle! I am sure that in time everything will fall into place. In the meantime, I need to be kind to myself and not expect things to happen soon.

Leave a Reply

