What’s New?

January is almost over!  I have decided not to make any resolutions for the new year.  I have come across a few blogs that talk about choosing a word for the year.  I think this is a good practice to follow.  My word for the year is: FEARLESS.  I am not going to be afraid to get out of my own way.  I am not going to fear anything that will hold me back from creating my art and the life I want.  I will fearlessly go forward creating, loving, and living each day mindfully.

On a very positive note, my DH’s PET scan showed no activity in his tumor or lymph nodes!  This means that he is in remission, a word I have yet to fully comprehend.  I want the word to be cured. However, I am thankful to the professionals, my friends and family for their parts in this outcome and for their generosity.  He will spend the next few months recuperating and will have follow up scans sometime in the future.

The above button links to a free course  which you should check out if you have any interest in artistic processing of your photos.  I just figured out how to add this button.  I have already added the link to the right. I was determined to be able to add the button.  (I think that I could add it to my sidebar, but I have used up all my widgets and don’t want to get rid of any of them to add a text widget.)  Either way, go have a look see.  Kim is a fabulous artist who generously shares her talents and textures (sign up for her freebie fridays texture giveaway; of course, she also sells textures).  You will be amazed!

February’s Special deal is listed under General Information to the right.

And, as usual, Make Art!

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “What’s New?”

  1. just a hey you from the other day in the hallway at carleton st. no matter what, what you are going through is hard, hard, hard. and i just want to acknowledge that…..you are strong, vulnerable and a joy. take good care of yourself.

  2. sending good thoughts…love and HOPE…..

    xxo, kim

    • madelincwolf Says:

      Sorry this reply is so long overdue. Thanks for taking the time to send the good thoughts etc. Doug has been home a little over a week. I am getting used to caring for him here and feel comfortable now. We await approval for a PET scan to see if the tumor is dead, hoping that he won’t need more chemo.

      I’ve been following the posts about your sweet doggie and hope that he will be bounding around the countryside before you know it.

      I don’t know how you keep up with everything. You’re amazing!

      many thanks,
      Madelin

Leave a Reply

