New Quilting System

For the past couple of days I have been experimenting with a new quilting system given to me by a dear friend, the Flynn Multi-System .  This configuration allows me to quilt 45″ wide quilts without having to pin them using my domestic machine.  I am limited to about 6″ or so of quilting space which will work as long as I don’t have large quilting motifs to quilt.  As I get more proficient with this new “toy,”  I may get longer Electrical Metal Conduit so that I can work on larger quilts. Of course,  I would love to own a long arm machine.  Maybe someday!

It feels good to be spending more time in the studio.  I am also working on my ALN challenge: Trash into Treasures.  The rule for this one  is using all found or thrown away materials.  I like to call it all detritus.

Take a look at the March Special to your right.  I’ve also added a page called Quilt Preparation Guidelines that should answer some general questions you might have.

Leave a Reply

