May

Where is the year going?  It’s May already and I have missed posting here.  I have had a lot on my plate as many of you know.  There are some good things happening, though.  I have completed an art challenge and have finished and delivered my quilt to the Berkeley Public Library for their yearly quilt show.  Can’t wait to see it hanging.  Here is a picture of the challenge piece.  The box was found in the recycling bin, also found were the hoop earring, the chain, the washer and the small hanging object.  My saved, embossed needle threaders that had lost the threader part complete the piece.  I save all kinds of odd bits and pieces.  They are all art materials to me.

Trash into Treasures ALN Challenge

I will show a picture of the Lotus quilt later.  I still have to take it off my camera.  The snapshot will have to do until I put up my new design wall.  I hope to construct it in the next week or so.

What projects are you working on?  Leave me a comment!  I enjoy hearing from you.

One Response to “May”

  1. Great post thanks for sharing. You have a great layout here. Quilting is something I really enjoy doing. It passes the time and is very relaxing.

Leave a Reply

