Year-end Musings

Rosemary's Churn and Dash

The past couple of months have been difficult.  I have spent most of the time taking care of my husband and not making much art or doing much quilting.  And, I have forgiven myself for not posting.  My priorities shifted when they discovered my husband’s brain tumor and a subsequent suspicious area of his liver (low density is good, right?).  Today he had yet another CT  scan.  Next week he sees the oncologist and we will know (hopefully) what the outcome is and whether he will need more treatment.  On the good side, his hand is getting better and his writing is starting to become legible again.

The photos are of the two quilts I did manage to deliver before Christmas.  I cropped the red one pretty heavily since it was not bound and the other I tried an automated crop and straighten tool in Photoshop.

2012 is around the corner.  Let’s hope that it is a healthy, happy, safe and prosperous New Year!

Combination T-shirt and Memory Quilt

One Response to “Year-end Musings”

  1. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and Doug, Madelin!

Leave a Reply

