Wondering

Everyday I go to see my husband in the Skilled  Nursing Facility, I wonder if this will be the last time I see him alive.  What will the day bring?  Will he have lucid moments when he will call me ‘Babydoll’ and ask about his boys?  Or, will he talk about the snakes and going to the airport down the street to go flying or the cut baby that just happens to be a bunching of the sheets.  Will the antibiotics help him get over the pneumonia in his left lung?  Will he eat with difficulty, or will he have no problems at all.  I just have to go with the flow and accept what is happening to him.  I am thankful for the good moments that I have had.  I have already started to think about making a memory quilt.  Weird.

2 Responses to “Wondering”

  1. I am praying for you on this day, you are strong and you are inspiring me

    • madelincwolf Says:

      Thank you for your prayers and for the affirmation that I am strong. I needed that. That I have inspired you makes me feel good. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

