Five Questions (and answers!)

 

This week is week 4 of the Behind the Scenes class.  Speaking of behind… I am way behind.  In any case, I have completed the 5 question survey instead of trying to catch up.  I had multiple answers to some questions because I have a hard time choosing one thing out of the many I like!  Oh well…. Anyway, here goes!

1. What makes you happy?….. in 5 words or less….?   Playing with my art materials.

2. Which talent would you most like to have?  Speaking without getting tongue-tied.

3. Which words or phrases do you overuse most?   Idiot!   (used while driving);  awesome, and bits.

4. What is your favourite movie, book or both?   Movie: Jaws.   Book: Out of the Silent Planet, C.S. Lewis.

5. If you could go anywhere in the world for a creative retreat where might it be?  Someplace warm, near the ocean such as Bora Bora, San Diego, Santorini.

In spite of being behind, I am really enjoying this class!

4 Responses to “Five Questions (and answers!)”

  1. Thanks for sharing! I could use speaking w/o getting tongue tied too!

  2. Hi Madelin
    Being tongue tied is the worst isn’t it ? I can feel myself getting hotter and hotter when it happens. Thank you so much for your lovely comment on my blog it meant a lot to me and I have copied and pasted it and will print it out to have next to me on my computer.

    • madelincwolf Says:

      Yes, that hot feeling is the worst! I have forced myself to get up in front of my quilt guild from time to time and it’s so hard to see all those faces out there; then someone yells to speak louder into the mike and I have to start over. Yech! Yet, I have to remind myself that I no longer fear talking to strangers giving them the 30 second version of what I do and whipping out a promotional post card to hand to them! Who is that bold woman, anyway? I was so shy I made it out of high school without raising my hand to answer a question. Fortunately that didn’t stop me from getting to be valedictorian so I could get up in front of the whole town to give a speech! Oh boy…. You are welcome for the comment and I am pleased that you found value in it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

