Fabulous Friday Finds!

Here is the first installment of my new feature, Fabulous Friday Finds.  Each Friday I will post a picture of something I have found on the street, in recycle bins, in one of my stashes, you get the picture.  Then, once a month (all I can handle at the moment) I will post what I have made with my finds.

Today’s find is two different fibers found on the street.  The grey one is linen and the gold one is most likely spun flax.  It has a straw-like quality. I am excited by the many possible uses of these fibers!

Have you found something wonderful that you just couldn’t help picking up?  Leave a comment with a link and show us what you got.  (Someday when I have the time I will do the linky thing so your pix will be visible here.)

I used the blur filter in Photoshop and then used the brush tool to reveal the fibers.  Some of the background shows in a couple of places.  Oh well, I’ll get better at this as time goes on.  Have a great day!

One Response to “Fabulous Friday Finds!”

  1. Great find Madelin I love hunting for goodies in charity shops

Leave a Reply

