Five Facts Friday

Today’s 5 are about what we are thinking about.  Thanks, Kim for continuing this !

1) Tomorrow is my husband’s memorial and I am getting a bit anxious thinking that there will be too many  people for the size of the house. There will be plenty of food, however.

2) My daughter treated me to a cut and color on Tuesday and I am having a hard time getting used to having dark hair again… wish those bags under my eyes could have magically disappeared as well.

3) I made a lovely cover for the box of ashes which I have to take pictures of.  Then my friend gave me a beautiful ceramic jar with lid that will be a permanent place for them.  Also need a picture.

4) I’m making carnitas and pinto beans, tomatillo salsa and corn tortillas; one of his favorite meals. I have lots to do tonight.

5) My daughter thinks I should have a large photo of my honey instead of the 5×7 that I have already framed.  We’ll see if I can squeeze that in.  It will be easy to print it out, but scanning, editing etc. is what takes the time.

3 Responses to “Five Facts Friday”

  1. My thoughts are with you for tomorrow.

  2. I hope the memorial for your husband went well. I’m sure it was both difficult and peaceful for you. I’m sorry that you are having to go through something so tough. That was sweet of your daughter, nothing like a cut and color to make you feel a little better.

    • madelincwolf Says:

      Thank you, Stacie. The memorial went very well. About 50 attended including all my kids and grandkids. The part where we had the opportunity to talk and tell stories was bittersweet. Lots of tears, much laughter and afterward we partied as he would have appreciated. I am going to do a post about it soon. Hopefully my daughter took a picture of the area where his ashes, pictures, his book and guitar were set up. I made a lovely, quilted cover for his box. Yes, my cut and color made me feel at the very least, presentable and “put together.” That was something that fell by the wayside while I cared for my husband.

      > Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2012 15:39:33 +0000 > To: phoebewolf5@hotmail.com >

Leave a Reply

