Just a Short hello

The last few months have been a struggle. I have let this blog go by the wayside, and I apologize for that.  I had no idea how I would feel, how the process of grieving is a sometimes subtle thing that saps one’s energy and mental focus.  I can only hope that my creative  life will help heal the hole in my heart and that I will come out on the other side of grief intact.  It definitely takes as long as it takes. In the meantime, I hope that all of you have a beautiful holiday season no matter which one you celebrate.

4 Responses to “Just a Short hello”

  1. I’ve been wondering how you were doing…this is a hard season even for those of us whose grief began several years prior…let alone those with a more recent loss. I think one of the most profound revelations I had with mine was total emotional and physical exhaustion of grief. Who knew? Those who have gone through it. I’m here for you. Many prayers. And I want to affirm that what you have written is abslutely consistent and normal with the grief work you are doing.

    • madelincwolf Says:

      Thank you Denise for your response and for your prayers. I find that some days I am full of energy and others I would just as soon stay in bed. I hope that I will get back to doing more with my photos soon. I love seeing your work and that of the other groupies who visit my mailbox. I don’t always have time to comment or shout out, though. Sometimes I am just overwhelmed by the sheer volume! Thank you for taking time to comment!

      > Date: Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:58:05 +0000 > To: phoebewolf5@hotmail.com >

  2. My thoughts are with you. Grief can take you so many different ways always remember that you are not alone post or email anytime we will be there for you…..

  3. I can only image how difficult this time must be for you Madelin. Just remember, take care of yourself during this tough time of healing. Take as long as you need and remember we will all be here when you need us. Sending you a virtual hug 🙂

Leave a Reply

