Word, Week 2

So, a week has gone by and I have tried to put my word into practice.  Adding a new word will be a challenge this week!  I want to explore my first word more.  Never mind.  So, this week my word is  PATIENCE.  I have lots when it comes to dealing with other people’s issues, not so much my own.  This week I am waiting to see if my health care provider can set up an appointment for a diagnostic test I need earlier than February 12.  I hope that I won’t have to be patient for that long!  There’s nothing more vexing than worrying about the unknown.

I am being patient with myself in terms of my reluctance to go through my husband’s things.  I have to do it, of course.  Somehow it feels wrong to take his jeans off the hook on the back of the bedroom door where he had placed them.  At some point I will be ready.  At some point it won’t be so difficult.  I patiently wait for that time to come.

Leave a Reply

