Word, Week 6

This is more difficult than I thought it would be!  A word a week: what was I thinking?  Well, here goes.  This week’s word is REFLECTION.  When I look in the mirror I can see how much I have aged in the last two years.  Who is that staring back at me?  A cut and color makes it a bit more bearable.  But those bags under my eyes…UGH.  Too many late nights and not enough sleep plus waning collagen, I guess.  February 1 marked the 6 month anniversary of my husband’s death.  That day I had the good fortune to be able to paint and collage for 4 hours. I focused on the day and hour of his death to get that out of my system (maybe). Since then I have been reflecting on our lives together, remembering moments in time.  Trying to hear him speak to me, to see him in my mind’s eye.  It’s very difficult to do and some of the images are not the ones I want to see.  Now I am reflecting on the fact that Valentine’s day is around the corner.  I used to make my own Valentines for my sweetie.  Guess that’s one thing I can leave off my To Do list.

I miss him so much….

Leave a Reply

