Word, Week 8

This week’s word is HOPE.  I tend to use this word a lot. “I hope things are going well;  I hope that my test results are good;  I hope for positive news about my daughter’s test;  I hope that I will be able to afford my studio for a long time; I hope I can fix my computer’s issues so I can edit and save my photos and begin posting them again!”  Hope keeps us going in the face of adversity.  Without hope, I would not have been able to sustain the necessary level of caregiving during my husband’s cancer treatment.  We hope for better futures, for the lives of our children to be better than ours, or at least not worse.  We hope for peace.  We hope that the nations and people of the world will realize that we have to address the threat of climate change now!  We have many hopes, both lofty and mundane.  What are your hopes?  Please leave a comment if you are so inclined.

Leave a Reply

