Word: Weeks 12 and 13

What can I say?  I got a bad cold last week and it required bed rest and liberal amounts of fluids and zinc lozenges.  No work, no fun, and lots of tissues.  In any case, being late with week 12 and slightly late with week 13 requires me to do a twofer.  So, here they are: HOPE  and CHANGE.  I use the word hope a lot; hope you are doing well, hope you can come, hope that I don’t have cancer, etc.  I think I overuse it and struggle to find alternatives.  All in all, I am a hopeful person and feel that without hope the world would be a dismal place.  Ah, change.  I have trouble with that one.  I don’t like things to change, especially abruptly.  Give me some time to get used to the new whatever.  I appreciate the gradual evolution of events or ideas not the oops life-has-thrown-me-a-curve-ball-I’d-better-get-used-to-it-fast kind of situation.  It’s a flaw that plagues me and causes waves of anxiety and the inability to act sometimes.  However, act I do and usually I come out on top and am relieved and proud that I have overcome my inadequacy.  So, how shall I connect the two words?  Powerball comes to California on April 8… I hope I win so I can change a few things in my life and in the lives of others.  Enough said!

Update: Since I didnt consult my list of words used before writing this post, I didn’t remember that I had already used HOPE.  I told you I use the word a lot!

Leave a Reply

