Word Weeks 14 and15

I have been remiss in getting my weekly posts out!  I have had some medical issues to address.  So, my words are are FEARFULNESS  and BEAUTY.

I was struck by how much fear I have that my test results will not be good.  I try to stay positive, which is very hard for me to do.  Having gone through my husband’s struggle with cancer so recently, I am angry that I have to have the c-word shoved in my face again so soon.  I want to banish any thought of having this rest on my doorstep.  In two weeks I will find out.  If I hear sooner, the news won’t be so good.  Guess I will have to reach down into that reservoir that sustained me to tap the waters of perseverance again.

There is a beautiful white iris growing in the strip between the sidewalk and the street a few houses up.  I saw and smelled it twice; once going and once coming back from my walk.  It smelled so sweet and glowed in the sunlight.  I felt it’s beauty overcome my downcast spirit.  I had a good walk.  It was a good day.  I have a lot to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

