Word Week 16

It’s almost next week, so I am just squeaking in under the wire with a new word.  The word is WAITING.  I am waiting again for results.  I have an appointment on Monday that will, hopefully , tell me that everything is OK.  I had not heard anything about the test earlier, which the Dr. said would be “bad news, ” and I am paraphrasing here.  So, my questions is, why make me wait for the good news and couldn’t we talk on the phone instead of my taking the time to meet with the Dr.?  Whatever.  I have not heard anything, so that’s good, right?  I am waiting to get back to the business of living instead of holding my breath.  My work has been affected, my mental state has been affected and I am tired of feeling like I am in a quagmire.  I am hoping that my next post will contain a positively wonderful word!

4 Responses to “Word Week 16”

  1. Offered up a prayer for you. I’ll be watching for the good news on Monday.

  2. C. Kartman Says:

    You are healthy! You’re just waiting for the doctor to confirm your good health, so you can say ,” I told you so.” This is one time it’s okay to be the smarty pants!

Leave a Reply

