One of My Finished Projects

Sara's StarThis quilt was made by my friend Sara, her second, of a favorite antique quilt in her collection that was beyond repair.  She says this will be the last one which she will keep for herself.  I love the simplicity of the design and the beautiful reproduction fabrics she has used. The half-square triangle border lends a air of playful irregularity.  As always, I enjoyed working on Sara’s quilt.

One Response to “One of My Finished Projects”

  1. Extremely beautiful. I love the pattern, and colors in harmony.

Leave a Reply

